Coffee Log Followup

· Ben’s Blog

Jeff Mueller wrote an amazing piece explaining the technical details of my use of MultiMarkdown tables, Launch Center Pro, and Day One. He even wrote an application that helps with the encoding. Check it out.

These kind of logs can be expanded to apply to anything that you want to track: books, movies, beer, meals, etc. Josiah Wiebe has a pretty good list of actions.

Now that Publish by Day One has been released, you may see more of these entries on display on that platform. Day One has done a spectacular job of reducing the friction of putting content online with beautiful presentation. Here's a slightly cropped version of my first coffee log post:

Coffee log entry

Shawn Blanc beat me to the punch, which is slightly unfair because he was a beta tester:). I did adapt some of the changes he made into my Coffee log action, including adding a title to the entry, adding a "Roaster" row, and moving the tags to the bottom.