Calepin Tips

· Ben’s Blog

While I wait for @calepinapp to put up a "Pro Tips" page, I've put together my own. I'm using it as a reference as I write posts and will add to it as I use the various features.

Update: Jökull (Calepin dev) has put up a Calepin Guide.

# Metadata

Title: Calepin Tips Date: 2011-12-09 13:32 Status: draft Tags: tips, tech Category: calepin Slug: calepin-tips

# Markdown

Calepin uses python-markdown.

# Syntax highlighting

The CodeHilite extension will try to detect the language. You can also specify it using a special colon syntax or shebang:

:::python name = raw_input('What is your name?\n') print 'Hi, %s.' % (name)

name = raw_input('What is your name?\n') print 'Hi, %s.' % (name)

# HTML

Raw HTML passes through, so you can embed a tweet by pasting the HTML directly: